Votrient

Sslee723
Sslee723 Member Posts: 54

I have to start taking 800 mg of votrient this week when it gets delivered. I have been out of work on disability since January having had my kidney removed because I had stage 3 cancer.  Should I wait to see if I have any side effects before returning to work. I was a healthy 49 year old until this was found by accident in december.  Very confused , stressed out about everything , just looking for anyone else's experiences.  Thank you for listening.

Comments

• Steve.Adam
    Steve.Adam Member Posts: 463 Member
    edited March 2017 #2
    Hi sslee

I don't have the knowledge to answer your question, but other people here will read and respond.

I am very sorry to hear about your situation. I have had a nephrectomy but the cancer was stage 1 so I have no experience with Votrient etc.

Steve.

• Hd67xlch
    Hd67xlch Member Posts: 151 Member
    Where else has the cancer spread to............

Im guessing it must have metastasized somewhere else if they are wanting to start you on votrient, if so is more surgery possible to remove it? Just my opinion but id stay away from all cancer meds if you can have any remaining cancer removed via surgery. I cant answer your question about going back to work on Votrient Ive never been on any cancer meds, but there are lots of folks here who can answer your question. Good luck.

• Dutch1
    Dutch1 Member Posts: 152
    Votrient