Hello I'm a Newbie

Options

I really don't know where to begin. I don't know what I am looking for. I was diagnosed with NHL MALT Lymphoma in my right lung back in September. My journey started back in May of last year when I passed a kidney stone and they were checking to see if I had anymore and happened to catch a nodule on the CT Scan. A week later they did a chest scan and had discovered I have two nodules. No symptoms except I felt a very slight wheeze in my chest but I thought it was leftover from a cold I had. Went through summer to see if it grew and it did. Had a Pet Scan and I had mild uptake in my lung and in one of my ovaries. Had a brochoscopy after that. They coudn't get to my nodules because of where they were located and was only able to test mucus and cells surrounding.  They found nothing. So I had to have a biopsy.....biopsy came back with Malt Lymphoma. I had to do another biopsy after that to test if it was in my lymphnodes under my arms and it was not. I had radation the month of November. I was told it was gone. Great news!! Right???? Radiation Dr said he didn't think it would come back in my lung but we would have to watch in other places. I had a follow up with my Oncologist in January. Now ever since then I have had an eerie feeling about my CT Scan I am suppose to have next week to see if it is back. Oncologist spoke about people with different types of Lymphomas and got to mine and made me feel like I was the unluckiest of them all and started talking about life expectancy? I was stage 1......did I ask him about life expectancy? Um no, I did not. The whole thing was just weird. I felt like I was going to be ok and then after that last visit I feel a little paranoid. I have had it easy so far compared to what many face but I am nervous.

Thanks for listening

Comments

• po18guy
    po18guy Member Posts: 1,466 Member
    edited February 2017 #2
    Options
    MALT is a slow growing lymphoma