Another newbie

Hi Everyone,

I had a full hysterectomy on Oct. 31 after Biospy showed cancer in the uterus. During surgery, they also found cancer on one of my ovarise. My doctor stated she got out all the cancer she could see, but need to go through chemo to make sure it is not in any cells. She also stated the cancer i had was very aggressive.  I start chemo on Monday.  I have had a positive attitude since finding out my diagnosis. I believe and trust in God and am looking to talk/share with others that are also going though this process.  

I am married and have a 9 year old girl. I was a special education teacher but am currently off due to the hysterectomy and will continue to be off while doing chemo. It was very sad to go to say goodbye to my students that I will not be returning this year. I am used to being a very busy- do it myself person. I am now being humbled to ask for help, or let others help me.

Comments

• ConnieSW
    ConnieSW Member Posts: 1,677 Member
    Welcome, Sue

I always say this with mixed emotions.  I'm so sorry you have the need to be here but glad you found us so early in your treatment.  I know how hard it is to imagine this but for most of us, chemo was very doable and not nearly as bad as expected.  Lots of people are here on this very active board to guide and help you on your way.  Good luck, come often, ask lots of questions and read old posts.

• Lou Ann M
    Lou Ann M Member Posts: 996 Member
    So sorry

So sorry you have to join this club no one really wants to be part of.  I am glad you found your way here though.  This,is a great group of ladies that will give you comfort, support information,and advice.  My source of strength has also been my believe in God.  Early on a friend told me that is He doesn't take this from you, He will go through it with you.  Sending you hugs and prayers, Lou Ann

• Editgrl
    Editgrl Member Posts: 903 Member
    Hi, Sue