Glad to find you

Options
bigal88
bigal88 Member Posts: 14

Im glad to find this forum.Im a stage 4 newbie and only posted a few times.I have friends and family that I can talk to whenever about whatever I want. But it's so comforting to come here and read what others are going through.And to get questions answered by people who have walked in my shoes.Ive not been able to answer any questions because I'm new to this but I will when I can.Im still recovering from colon resection and should start treatment within 2 weeks.Ive been off work since May 10 because of resection.Im a creature of habit.I already feel like a shell of the man I once was.Before this I worked 6 or 7 days a week.Going back to work Monday dr would allow me to be off a lot longer but I think I'm ready and want to get some normalcy back in my life.Im planing on working through treatments.I know that this road is going to get harder but each time that it does I plan on being stronger than the obstacles I face.My faith comforts me in knowing I won't walk this road alone.Wish me luck!

Comments

• sflgirl
    sflgirl Member Posts: 220 Member
    Options
    Staying busy

First, good luck!  

I agree with you, going to work helps.  I think if you feel physically able that going back to work can keep some normality in your life.  I went back to work in the third week after colon resection.  And am working through chemo rounds.  I'll admit it can be tough the first couple of days after infusion and 46 hour pump but it's doable.  

I know you will be able to do it!  I wish you well.  Please let us know what your treatments are going to be.

Best,

Andrea

• bigal88
    Options
    sflgirl said:

Staying busy

First, good luck!