This is my first time posting

ksf56
ksf56 Member Posts: 202
I'm so glad I found this site! It's taken me a while to get to the point of sharing my journey with anyone - I had a hard time coming to grips with having breast cancer let alone talking with others. I was diagnosed with Triple Negative Invasive Ductal Carcinoma in June of 2011. It followed an abnormal routine mammogram. I had all the other stuff leading to the diagnosis. I was terrified in a big way! We don't live near our family and my husband and I felt so alone. My lumpectomy was followed by another one to get the margins right. I started chemo on Aug. 3rd - I had 4 AC's at 3 week intervals then 12 weeks of Taxol. I had 33 radition treatments and completed them on March 16th of this year. Now I feel on my own to fight this menace. TNBC, as alot of you know, doesn't have anything to fight it with afterwards. I've started going to a support group - not many ladies show up. I've started a "transitions" course which includes exercise, nutrition and whatever. I'm going to do what it takes. I'm so scared of a recurrence!! How do I know if I should bring something to the Dr.? Some time during radiation my clavicle separated from my sternum without an injury. I have a lump on the front of my neck due to it. Yes, I went to my oncologist pretty quick. No one had seen this happen without reason. I'm having neuropathy in my hands but hopefully, meds will help. It's helpful to see that others have felt the same feelings as I have. It means so much. Thanks for being out there!

Comments

• RE
    RE Member Posts: 4,591 Member
    Hugs!