Last Herceptin today,

I started my Herceptin along with Taxotere,clopatin, and herceptin, last Jan 28, 2011. Today I graduated,had my last Herceptin. Thank God, I will have my mammogram tommorow, please remember me in your prayers. I will stay postive.

Comments

• mckevnic
    mckevnic Member Posts: 71
    Woohooo!!
    Congrats on completing your treatment! I went through the same (Taxotere/Carboplatin/Herceptin) and remember the feeling when I finished. I was happy, relieved to be finished, but I gotta say a little nervous because I thought "now what?". I was so used to going for treatment I wondered who was going to keep tabs on me. If you have those same thoughts, just know that it does get better as time goes on. I finished in April 2011 so I'm coming up on a year and I managed to get back to somewhat normal when it comes to keeping busy with things other than appointments!

Good luck with the mammo! I'm SURE you will be ok!!

Chris
  • debi.18
    debi.18 Member Posts: 850 Member
    mckevnic said:

Woohooo!!
    Congrats on completing your treatment! I went through the same (Taxotere/Carboplatin/Herceptin) and remember the feeling when I finished. I was happy, relieved to be finished, but I gotta say a little nervous because I thought "now what?". I was so used to going for treatment I wondered who was going to keep tabs on me. If you have those same thoughts, just know that it does get better as time goes on. I finished in April 2011 so I'm coming up on a year and I managed to get back to somewhat normal when it comes to keeping busy with things other than appointments!

Chris

Congrats!
    Wow...what an accomplishment!! What a long journey you have been on.
    I'm sure mammo will be just fine!

Hugs and prayers, Debi
  • Texasgirl10
    Texasgirl10 Member Posts: 668
    debi.18 said:

Congrats!
    Wow...what an accomplishment!! What a long journey you have been on.
    I'm sure mammo will be just fine!

Hugs and prayers, Debi

Congratulations