Soreness and Pain in the breast

Hi I am new to the Network, I will a 1 year survivor on December 29th, I had a lumpdectomy in the right breast for ductal carcinoma, and 2 lymnodes were removed, but it did not spead.Stage 1. also have HERS 2, and still getting herceptin, I will be done on January 10th. But lately I have been having pain in my breast that I had the lumpdectomy, and soreness underneath the arm. Bearly can lift it up, on my last checkup on Dec 2nd, doctor, did not feel anything, said maybe scar tissue, anyone else have this problem.

Comments

• MAJW
    MAJW Member Posts: 2,510 Member
    Could be...
    Could be Neuropathy...which is nerve pain, caused by nerves being cut during the lumpectomy and are trying to regenerate themselves...or nerve damage...this is more common than reported...nerve damage....there's a medication called Gabapentin that REALLY can help that...I'm on it and it's changed my life...pain free most days..the swelling could be lymphedema...fluid retention...from having two lymph nodes removed...if it were me, I'd really press your oncologist on this...there's no reason to have this pain and discomfort! Don't be intimidated by your doctors...keep pressing for answers! Don't let them blow you off...tell them you want answers...or even try your primary care physician...

Glad you found this site but hate the reason...
    Let us know how you're doing..
    Hugs, Nancy
  • Marketing20107
    Marketing20107 Member Posts: 15
    MAJW said:

Could be...