I am newly diagnosed

I was diagnosed last week and my doctor ordered an MRI to rule out the left breast and lymph nodes. Left is clear but lymph node is suspicious. Dr. called me yesterday to do a nother biopsy on Monday. If lymphs are involved he wants to do chemo first. if not surgury Dec. 30, 2011. I feel like I woke up in a dream and waiting for someone to yell Psych. I am shocked.
I haven't told anyone.

Comments

• trixytwo
    trixytwo Member Posts: 59
    hi
    I am newly diagnosed too on oct 1. What a rollercoaster it has been. Im no expert ( yet) but i would strongly advise
    You to start building a close group of friends to talk to. Also keep a journal.
    Hugs and stay positive.
  • robang13
    robang13 Member Posts: 333
    I know the feeling very
    I know the feeling very well. Is this all a joke? When will I wake up? It's a horrible rollar coaster ride. You better hang on! before you panic, wait until you know for sure everything that is going on. Wait for the final diagnosis and then research it. This list is a fantastic place to start to get help and make friends. I didn't find it until after surgery. I wish I knew about it from the beginning. I understand that you haven't told anyone yet. I didn't want anyone to know. I didn't want to talk about either because that would make it too real. I would confide in some-one close to you though because you will need someone to get you through the following months. It's the not knowing that is the scariest. Once you know exactly what you are dealing with I'm sure many here will have advice for you. Good luck on the biopsy. Keep us informed. I'm sending extra hugs your way{{}}. Come back and talk all you want.

Angela
  • aysemari
    aysemari Member Posts: 1,596 Member
    Hello confused one (:
    I am so sorry to meet you here but of all places to go
    for support, this is the best one. The ladies on this
    board have carried me through my dark day, tough decisions