So ticked off right now.....

I am a teacher. Suppose to go back on duty Aug. 10. talked with principal yesterday. Looking into short disability. Told I could work half days while on short term. Nope. Call this morning:

Here's my option: come clean out your room we will replace you and when/if you are ready to come back we'll find you a job somewhere. Only get to keep my insurance 12 weeks but short term is 24 so figure that out of your own pocket. So what the f do I do? I can't afford it, I don't want to be handed some random job in another school when the disability is over. I am so pissed. Last year I had no support, ridiculous case load (SPED teacher) and got bitched at for doctors appts. now I have weekly chemo. I don't want to not work at all but I also don't think I can do full days. I have cried so much this morning I puked.

I feel like such a failure already not being able to keep up with my daily life, now this. I don't want to stay home all day feeling sorry for myself while all my friends are at work. I need some major advice. My husband just looks at me blank and says "I don't know". I don't have the option of getting on his insurance unless I switch oncologists which isn't going to happen. (He works for the other hospital in our community). UGH. I am so F'ing mad!!!!! I know if they wanted to those bastards could make my job a part time position but they are a bunch of uncaring ****.

Comments

• carkris
    carkris Member Posts: 4,553 Member
    Is it possible for you to