Just heard from Boppy of 4

Texasgirl10
Texasgirl10 Member Posts: 668
Janice just texted me. She is on her way home & eating cheetos in the backseat. I am so proud of her & so thankful to God that her surgery went well.
Hugs,
dawne

Comments

• TraciInLA
    TraciInLA Member Posts: 1,994 Member
    Okay, I'm not a medical professional...
    ...but I'm pretty sure it's not a good idea to be eating anything the color of orange radioactive waste so soon after coming out of anesthesia! :-)

Thanks, Dawne, for keeping us updated.

Traci
  • grams2jc
    grams2jc Member Posts: 756
    EWWWW!!
    Traci is right, that could be a really bad combo. Backseat and cheetos just after anesthesia. May require professional car detailing.

Sooooo glad that she did so well and is feeling good enough to be on her way home, and hungry.

Sending a little thanksgiving prayer,

Jennifer
  • Boppy_of_6
    Boppy_of_6 Member Posts: 1,138
    grams2jc said:

EWWWW!!
    Traci is right, that could be a really bad combo. Backseat and cheetos just after anesthesia. May require professional car detailing.

Sooooo glad that she did so well and is feeling good enough to be on her way home, and hungry.

Sending a little thanksgiving prayer,

Jennifer

No detailing needed :o)
    I only ate a few cheetos lol! Not sure why they sounded so good but they did. I really did well and I am a lucky one who rarely has nausea with anesthesia! I am just gonna be lazy for the next few days. God Bless
    (((hugs))) Janice
  • MAJW
    MAJW Member Posts: 2,510 Member

I only ate a few cheetos lol! Not sure why they sounded so good but they did. I really did well and I am a lucky one who rarely has nausea with anesthesia! I am just gonna be lazy for the next few days. God Bless
    (((hugs))) Janice

Yeah yeah and yeah!!!!!!!
    So happy to hear from you, Janice, and so glad you're home and all went well.....take it easy, rest and be Queen for a day! Or milk it for all it's worth! Haha...