Going to snap!

I had my TT done Nov 1, 2010. My RAI done in Jan 2011 and now they are decreasing my synthroid from 250 mcg to 225 mcg. I am finding out that I am super sensitive to the thyroid drugs. I had a reaction to the generic med- skin peeling off in sheets, hives everywhere, hair falling out in clumps.... started taking the brand and did good. The endo tried me on tirosint 250 mcgs and I started acting like I was in a thyroid storm again. That happened before I had my RAI done in Jan. Since the decrease in synthroid, I have noticed that I am very irritated easily, and have as of today had bursts of anger. I am worried about my actions. I work in the Mental Health field and realize that what I am doing is not normal. Also my legs and arms feel tingly all the time and I have no idea why. Has anyone else had this happen? I do not want to be on anymore meds, but then again, I do not want to be ugly either. Can anyone help me out please?

Comments

• boitchik
    boitchik Member Posts: 10
    Just a few ideas that should be bounced off of a good endocrinologist: I take 100mcg levothryoxin from Merck. Not generic; smaller dose...and I am a 180 lb male. The dose level for me was determined from post thyroid removal blood test. So examine generic vs brand name and retest blood--->have a good endo review your situation. Please note that "civilians" posts should not be taken as other than personal experiences that may apply only to them.
  • sunnyaz
    sunnyaz Member Posts: 582
    Going to snap?