new to this

vinny59
vinny59 Member Posts: 1,036 Member
Hello guy's, I'm new to this type of cancer, I'm a two time survivor of cancer, I had head and neck cancer three years ago and I just made it into remission from non Hodgkin's Lymphoma, I've been a regular on this site for quite some time, and I know all the support and knowledge this site can bring, my question is..., my wife had her routine mammogram last week, they seen something they did not like, they had her go back and this time they did a magnification scan, and they found calcification there. Now see needs to go for further evaluation. Does not seem real, I did some research and it could mean nothing or it can be the beginning of cancer. I'm praying for the best,of course, but I'm really worried. My wife is so strong, but I would rather go through it again, then for her to have to deal with this crap!..... sorry to vent! as I said fingers crossed.... anyone gone through the same thing???? any information would help Thanks Vinny

Comments

• pinkkari09
    pinkkari09 Member Posts: 877
    Good Morning Vinny, Sorry to
    Good Morning Vinny, Sorry to hear your wife is going through this. Here is my experience and I hope this helps. Before I was diagnosed with breast cancer, I had a few mammograms that showed a lot of dense tissue, cysts and calcification's, each time they looked further and I was clear :) So I know it's easier said than done, but try not to panic just yet and keep up the positive attitude. Breasts can be very dense and hard to read sometimes and It's a good thing they are looking closer and making sure. I'll add you and your wife to my prayers and send positive thoughts your way. You sound like a kind caring husband who has been through a lot yourself. Let us know how it turns out.
    Cyber Hugs,
    ~Kari
  • vinny59

Good Morning Vinny, Sorry to