Trying to make sense of this whole thing. Newbie here.

Options
Kevin81
Kevin81 Member Posts: 8 Member
edited January 26 in Prostate Cancer #1

I was just diagnosed with PCa a little over one month ago.

PSA rose to 4.9 at my annual physical, saw a Urologist who ordered an MRI which was Pirads1 nothing seen and biopsy.

Biopsy-G. PROSTATE, RIGHT MEDIAL BASE, NEEDLE BIOPSY:

PROSTATIC ADENOCARCINOMA, GLEASON SCORE 3+3=6 (GRADE GROUP 1).

CARCINOMA INVOLVES 35% OF ONE CORE.

LINEAR EXTENT OF CARCINOMA: 5 MM

H. PROSTATE, RIGHT MEDIAL MID, NEEDLE BIOPSY:

PROSTATIC ADENOCARCINOMA, GLEASON SCORE 3+3=6 (GRADE GROUP 1).

CARCINOMA INVOLVES 5% OF ONE CORE.

LINEAR EXTENT OF CARCINOMA: 1 MM

I. PROSTATE, RIGHT MEDIAL APEX, NEEDLE BIOPSY:

PROSTATIC ADENOCARCINOMA, GLEASON SCORE 4+3=7 (GRADE GROUP 3).

CARCINOMA INVOLVES 25% OF ONE CORE.

LINEAR EXTENT OF CARCINOMA: 3 MM

PERCENTAGE OF GLEASON PATTERN 4: 75%

Decipher .44

PSMA-The prostate measures 4.4 x 3.3 x 3.5 cm. Focal increased activity is noted at the apex anteriorly on the left. This is possibly located within the anterior fibromuscular stroma or transitional zone. There is a 2nd focus at the apex slightly to the right of the midline and more centrally, most likely within the transition zone. Activity in the urethra is not totally excluded..

IMPRESSION:

2 foci of activity at the apex of the prostate as noted above, suspicious for prostate carcinoma.No evidence of extracapsular extension or metastatic disease.