Complex Renal Cyst

Options
Jblasberg
Jblasberg Member Posts: 2 Member

HI,

Any information you can share will be gratefully appreciated. 45yr old Female. I'm a Registered Nurse so I know enough to be concerned. Aug 5th I was having abdominal pain thought possibly appendicitis, went to ER and they completed a CT with contrast. I did not have appendicitis and they did not find the cause of my abdominal pain that I continue to have occasionally. They did find 1.9 cm mass on my Left kidney (26 Hounsfield) that they suggested I follow up with MRI.

Oct 5th had MRI with Contrast. They found the Mass had increased in size 2mm in 2 months, now 2.1cm. Not sure how exact these measurements are, I'd assume pretty accurate. They classified it as Complex Cyst Bosniak 2F, hyperintense signals, thin internal septation with enhancement. They also found 2 other spots in left kidney hyperintense but only measuring 9mm each. They also found 1.5cm mass on right kidney hypointense, thin internal septation with no enhancement, and a few additional hyperintense signal lesions are present in both kidneys.

Radiologist suggested MRI follow up in 6months. I'm not sure how comfortable I am with this seeing how its already grown in 2 months and there are so many of them. Also, my Paternal grandmother passed at 69yrs old from renal cell cancer. Should I ask my primary care doctor for a referral to urologists at least? They don't seem concerned due to the size. In conjunction with this I have been having dizziness, fatigue, night sweats, blurred vision and recently had a UTI which I haven't had one of those in years. Any information would be helpful.

Thank You 😊

Comments

• spaniel
    spaniel Member Posts: 3 Member
    Options