Life updates and wanted to hear how you are doing

Options
Tueffel
Tueffel Member Posts: 327 Member
edited April 2023 in Colorectal Cancer #1

Hello guys,

This post doesnt mean that I am back. What keeps me away is the design. I hate it.

I wanted to tell you how the last months went. It was probably more than a year ago that I posted last. More than 90min ago the day went on to 13th March. Yesterday would have been Papas 59th birthday.

Let us start with the good news:

Charlie, our dog, is fine. He is completely the prince in the house but without him, it would be terrible. The moment a tear leaves my eye and he sees it, he is there, wanting to cuddle.

Mama and my sister are doing good. My mom gets on my nerves. She stresses about minor things, forgets things due to stress.

But I am taking good care and she doesnt like my doctors advice. I graduated last June. Made up all classes and exams, passed all exams and then I became a MD.

Still at that day a piece was missing, my dad. I like the photos of me and my sister but the other fotos I simply think: they are strange cause Papa is not here. Only 3 people and not 4.

I got a minor alcohol poisoning on my birthday cause yeah, you know. Then Papas death day came. It was a hard week but surprisingly the week was worse than the day itself.

The week before my dads death anniversary was with: denial of getting my licence to practice in Germany, snowy and icy roads, work, and the day before I stuck a bloody needle into my finger... for now all hiv and hepatitis tests are negative.

I am now bavk at my university to get my licence. Thanks to Germany that will take atleast until mid October cause end ofSeptember I will have a written doctors exam.