Anxious

Options
Connie1950
Connie1950 Member Posts: 23 Member
edited February 2023 in Uterine/Endometrial Cancer #1

Hi, I’m new to this discussion board. I’m 72 years old and started having vaginal bleeding a week ago. I had a trans Vaginal ultrasound this week and referred to gynecologist/oncologist and saw her yesterday. Have a large mass in uterus with thick endometrial lining and enlarged cervix. Also have large mass on right ovary which doctor feels is a cyst. She was unable to do a biopsy in office because uterus was tilted downward due to weight of mass. I had had some pelvic pain and back pain for a few weeks before bleeding started. I am scheduled for complete hysterectomy on February 14. I asked doctor about waiting for 2 weeks and she said it was fine. Totally upset and anxious.

Comments

• Forherself
    Forherself Member Posts: 966 Member
    Options

Welcome Connie1950. Sorry to hear about your worries. It seems like your doctor is so on top of things. And surgery in two weeks is great. I waited 3 months just to get a biopsy done, and then a month for surgery. I was early stage after all the waiting. It is a scary time. The unknown is hard to deal with. I tried to keep myself busy and do read all the wonderful postings here about preparing for the surgery. I had robotic surgery but had puncture wounds and then an abdominal incision too, since my uterus was enlarged. I had a very easy recovery time. You might have an abdominal incision too, since you have a mass in your uterus. Try not to get ahead of yourself and I would just hope for the best at this point.

• Connie1950
    Options