Two months in

lina_sue
lina_sue Member Posts: 4 Member
edited May 2023 in Colorectal Cancer #1

Hi all!

30 yo female with current diagnosis of stage 4 rectal with metastasis on liver as well as bone. Just finished round 3 of 12. I’ve done 5 rounds of radiation on Mets on my hips. Currently on irinotecan, fluorouacil, and oxaliplatin for my chemotherapy. How do you guys cope with everything? I feel like time is moving very slow but also at lightening speed.

-lina

Comments

• gregover62
    gregover62 Member Posts: 1 *

Hello Lina!

I'm a colorectal cancer survivor for 1 1/2 years so far. I originally had stage 3. It was a 4 inch long tumor in my rectum that had grown through the wall and was just about to the point of spreading. Do you wish to discuss your experience and concerns? I'm not a doctor, just a person willing to talk about our experiences and concerns if you'd like.

Greg

• JohnP2
    JohnP2 Member Posts: 7 Member

Hi Lina,

i too am stage IV and have metastasis that spread from transverse colon to liver. I had surgery to remove the part of the colin with the tumor (which was almost completely obstructing). I have yet to start treatment (they wanted to wait at least three weeks after surgery) and my first Oncology appointment is in two days.

let me ask do you have pain in your liver. I do not comes and goes. My PCP initially thought I had kidney stones. If it were not for a blood clot that developed in my lungs (due to the colon bleeding) I would have gone to the hospital.

my main issue now is having bowel movements. Each time I eat I feel intense urge to go but cannot. The only time I can go is in the morning, or if I reall squeeze and even then it is a pencil thin size (one or two small ol pieces.).

has your treatments alleviate any of your symptoms? Thanks

• chemo22
    chemo22 Member Posts: 5 *