New member - stage 4, 5 mets to liver

Options
CharlieGtx
CharlieGtx Member Posts: 7 Member
edited August 2022 in Colorectal Cancer #1

Thank you for this board. I'm fairly new to this diagnosis but want to share my story.

Originally I went to a gp for 6 months of stomach issues I couldn't shake. Tons of blood tests and $$ to find nothing but we will schedule you for a colonoscopy, but it will be 2-3 months....never happened. 

2 months later in ER for uncontrolled vomiting 3 days straight. CT scan shows colon tumor, released and told get to our colonoscopy next week.

Confirmed tumor. Then it all feels like everything was so slow. Wait a week for the biopsy to prove what we already know, wait two weeks for an MRI to check everywhere else. Wait a week after MRI results to meet the oncologist.

My Oncologist meeting was very depressing. Stage 4 with 5 tumors on the liver plus the original in the colon and another in small intestines. Too advanced for surgery, no chance for cure. Starting chemo for palliative care. 2-3 years estimated life span.