72 yr old facing TORS tonsilar procedure......HELP!!

Options
2»

Comments

• jkinobay
    jkinobay Member Posts: 298 Member
    Options

Thank you. I have relatives who swear by CBD and tried to get me to at least give it a try back 2 years ago when I had a torn Rotator Cuff. I tried two different brands and did not see any obvious improvement in my pain or range of motion. So, I stopped until that point in time when the industry is better regulated and held to be compliant with their claims. I have no doubt that there is a beneficial product out there but to what extent and which ones I'm not sure. Meanwhile, their prices are very high for a short tasty snack like a chewable gummy bear. HA HA

Take care................and stay tuned, as THE ADVENTURE CONTINUES..............Jim

• jim108
    jim108 Member Posts: 31 Member
    Options

Jim,

Good to hear from you! Congrats on the TORS surgery as well. Sounds like you are doing well.

Re CBD, i'm a retired probation officer in washington state. 

while i voted to legalize it here I haven’t used it in decades. I did however look at it to supplement my cancer treatment and found this:

The article states they are going to look at CBD as well but I haven't seen anything yet. Clearly more studies need to be done.

I read some time ago that a study showed that cbd works best when it's used with THC. i don't recall the ratios or the study. I choose not to use either CBD alone or CBD with THC.

And if one wanted to try just CBD you may not be getting what’s on the label. 

In the past year or so, the washington state patrol bought several different brands from the stores and had them analyzed. Many did not match what was on the label. some were more and some were less. i don't know what if anything has been done about this here in the state or how other states manage this if they do. this applies to edibles.