help interpreting results

I am 45 years old and had a vaginal ultrasound for heavy menstrual bleeding with very large clots. I work in a hospital so i am able to view my results but i do not see my Gyno again unti Dec 30th when she will do a endometrial biopsy. Anyone here have similar results and can offer any insight?

Thickened heterogeneous endometrium measuring up to 2.4 cm

Left Ovary measures 30.5 x2.3 x 2.6 cm and contains a complicated cystic lesion within the left ovary measuring up to 2.1 cm with peripheral color floew signal

small amount of free fluid noted dependently within the pelvis

Should I be concerned with how think my endometrium is?

Comments

• cmb
    cmb Member Posts: 1,001 Member
    edited November 2021 #2
    Welcome

Welcome, although we're sorry that you had to find your way here. I see that you found the other recent discussion that talked about a thickened endometrium. I can't shed any light on your specific ultrasound report findings, but as that other discussion showed, heavy bleeding, thickened endometrium, etc. can be caused by many different things besides cancer.

Spydergal later reported that she did not have cancer. Llama44 hasn't been on the board for a couple of months, but I don't believe she's shared the findings from her biopsy here. Often when women find they don't have cancer, they understandably stop posting.

So most of the posts here reflect women who have/had cancer. But keep in mind that we are only a small portion of women who experience heavy bleeding, etc. These issues are more often caused by other conditions.

It's good, however, that you're pursuing the cause of your symptoms, although you'll have a few weeks wait until the biopsy. Try to enjoy the holidays in the meantime and check back in if you have further questions.

• NoTimeForCancer
    NoTimeForCancer Member Posts: 3,351 Member
    Jesskap, I appreciate cmb