Could I ask for help with understanding my results?

Options
Judemo
Judemo Member Posts: 167 Member

Hello to you all who are reading this!Smile  A few weeks ago I posted a question about BIRAD 4-B mammogram results because I am new to all this BC information.  I had a biopsy a couple of days ago and just received my pathology results.  Is it ok to ask if anyone might be willing to help me carify what these pathology results are?  I can't get in to see my DR for a few days.  I have done a ittle research on the difference between IDC and DCIS and what ER/PR +/- mean, but am still pretty new to all of this.  Has anyone had similar pathology results?  I am getting an MRI next Monday because of the shadow of a cystic solid mass at the 8:00 position that showed up on the ultrasound.  I'm not sure why they didn't biopsy that the other day along with the other two sites.  See below my results that I copied and pasted from my chart:

*** Pathology of both biopsy sites is DCIS grade 2, with calcifications and

comedo necrosis ER/PR positive. Pathology is malignant and concordant

and surgical consult is recommended.

Patient was informed of these findings and recommendations by nurse

navigator 

As a complex cystic solid mass 8:00 position 5 cm from the nipple was

identified on ultrasound dated 7/27/2021 and the patient has dense

breast tissue, preoperative breast MRI is recommended.

Ultrasound-guided biopsy of the complex mass may be warranted to

exclude invasive component depending on MRI findings.

Please note that microcalcifications span 8 cm in ductal extent and

warrant bracketed Magseed for excision.

Breast MRI is scheduled for 8/16/2021 and consultation appointment with....

I would absolutely love any feedback anyone might be open to sharing with me.  I know this result is very treatable and not as bad as other BCs.

Thanks to you all!

jude

Comments

• catlady2
    catlady2 Member Posts: 50 Member
    edited August 2021 #2
    Options
    lab results