Amygdala cancer

YLRAM
YLRAM Member Posts: 2

Hello friends, It's my first testimonial,

I underwent cancer treatment in the oropharynx, lodged in the amygdala with cisplatin chemotherapy and radiotherapy 35 sessions. During chemotherapy I felt little effect, but when radiotherapy started together in the first week my suffering started. Mouth sores, blisters in the throat, dry mouth, lack of appetite, etc. I had to use a tube when I lost more than 10 kg and at the end I had already lost 20 kg.

I have been recovering for three months, but I still have difficulty speaking and swallowing, without appetite and without taste and pain in my jaw to chew.

To swallow it has to be with broth or with the help of water, and when swallowing right from the beginning of the meal, a few balls appear on the soft palate, at the end of the tongue until the throat and on the sides of the folds of the jaw, they burn a lot and it takes time to pass after the meal.

To breathe, I have the feeling that the soft palate has descended or the tongue has increased, as it is very close to each other, making it difficult for air to pass, I can no longer see the tonsils and the uvula, it seems that there is a direct opening of the nose to uncontrolled throat, because the phlegm descends directly into the throat, interrupting breathing and causing vomiting.

I have been sleeping very little, alternating between drinking water due to the dryness in my mouth and softening that phlegm to expel from the throat, when it explodes sometimes it bleeds, I don't know if the balls are bursting or something inside.

Has anyone else had these symptoms?

Thanks

Comments

• wbcgaruss
    wbcgaruss Member Posts: 2,260 Member
    I Am Not Familiar