Radiation /Anastrozole Pills

Options
wallis2
wallis2 Member Posts: 56 Member

Hi everyone I really need some feedback on this.  I am new to this and feel so upset, sad, and hurting.  Let me start by saying I was diagnosed with breast cancer last year.  I am 51 years old. At first I had a lumpectomy and the doctor stated the margins were wider and wanted to cut me again. I refused and decided to go ahead and have a bilateral mastectomy.  By the way the cancer was located on my left breast.  I was the one who made the decision to have both taken off.  I had very large breast 44 triple D and after all I was going in before the diagnose to have a breast reduction and that's when they found the cancer. Anyway after the lumpectomy, I was devasted when the doctor said the margins were wider and wanted to go back in that left breast and cut me again.  They said I had 2 choices, cut again in the left breast, remove the left breast.  I made the choice myself and said take both and then I won't have to be cut again later in the years hopefully.  Sometimes that will happen with survivors.  Well, after Thanksgiving I had surgery and it went well.  I had radiation and boy was that a disaster the last week.  I was working up until the last week and it burnt me up.  My skin was black as a crayon.  I put that cream the doctor gave me and other stuff and finally I read on this webste for this spray and the burn cleared up so fast.  Now I am taking the 5 year pill(Anastrozole) and I was ok until I started feeling aching and can't sleep.  I have been taking the pills since March and just started to feel the aching and losing sleep.  My appetite is good, but I body and bones are aching.  Also I had lumph nodes removed and I have some swelling under my arm, but I can live with that.   My ribs, shoulders, and back, hurt too. Can someone please tell me will this get better?  Can someone please tell me what I can do to feel better?  I really, really, need some advice. 

Comments

• Apaugh