Augmentative treaments? (Recap of Lost Posts, Initiated by Meggie67 on Nov 04, 2018)

cmb
cmb Member Posts: 1,001 Member

This recap includes posts that were lost during CSN's data outage from 10/29/18 to 1/30/19.

Meggie67

Nov 04, 2018 - 9:03 pm

Hello Ladies,

I'm new to this discussion board and wanted to thank you all for sharing your experiences, wisdom and feelings,  When I got endometrial cancer stage 3c in 2016 after 3 bouts with breast cancer I didn't know anybody who had had cancer so many times.  Now I am finding out there are lots of us!  After surgery, pelvic radiation sandwiched between 6 sessions of carbo/taxol I was cancer free for 15 months.   Now I am taking Doxll/Avastin alternating with Avastin every two weeks for a reoccurrence in two lymph nodes, one a little close to the ureter.  The first two months went well enough but now the 3rd cycle I feel like I'm been hit by a bus.  Being able to do so little is getting me done.

I watched the World Cancer Healing Summit whch had some really good ideas for complementary treatment,  also kind of soothing and I slept through much of it  I was wondering people's thoughts on complementary treatment.

Dietwise, many sources seem to recommend whole foods, as much plant based as possible, low sugar, low dairy, low gluten; meditate, develop a supportive community,  working on a positive attitude...there was quite a thoughtful list.  But I am wondering about ideas you ladies have found helpful.

Thanks to all and blessings,

jean

oldbeauty

Nov 05, 2018 - 5:56 am

Weight loss