Be Greatful Am Still Alive Post Treatment...New Complications??

Options
Ottawamarc1234
Ottawamarc1234 Member Posts: 148 Member
edited July 2018 in Anal Cancer #1

Weird complications post 23 Days...New Anal Fissure...New Shortness of Breath...New various body parts falling asleep...what the hells going on with me? Greatful..wasnt expecting or was told these medical things would develope after treatment. "Be Greatful Your Still Alive!"... Hmmmmm..  

Comments

• ACinNC
    ACinNC Member Posts: 46
    Options
    23 days post treatment is

23 days post treatment is still very early in the recovery. Recovery takes a while and you will go through various stages.  I'm sorry about the fissures.  I have no experience with them. Shortness of breath is something to bring up to your doctor.  It could be from a number of things.  If you are anemic from chemo, it can cause shortness of breath.  But so could effects from the chemo itself. So it is advisable to let your doctors know.

It takes patience and acceptance until you get to a new normal.  You will eventually feel better.

• Ottawamarc1234
    Options
    ACinNC said:

23 days post treatment is

23 days post treatment is still very early in the recovery. Recovery takes a while and you will go through various stages.  I'm sorry about the fissures.  I have no experience with them. Shortness of breath is something to bring up to your doctor.  It could be from a number of things.  If you are anemic from chemo, it can cause shortness of breath.  But so could effects from the chemo itself. So it is advisable to let your doctors know.

It takes patience and acceptance until you get to a new normal.  You will eventually feel better.

Daily Pain 3 or 4 times after every BM..