Testing for ovarian and cervical cancer.

Options

Hello,

My name is Tracy. 

I am new at this. I have some questions if anyone can help. 

I went to my Dr do to my whole body, from toes to head blowing up like a baloon. He said I was having an allergic reaction to something. Gave me meds, went home it went away. Except for my huge belly. I had gained 20 lbs in one month, 10 of it in one week. My Dr did a belly check on me and 4 pages of x- rays, blood test. My white blood cell count came back elevated. He then did a pelvic exam, scraped my cervix for testing, then sent me to go get an abdominal ultra sound and a vaginal ultra sound. That was excruciating pain when she was looking at my left ovary. I then had to go in again for more blood test. My Dr did call and say there was no STD's or yeast infection, and those were the only test he would tell me over the phone. I have to wait till Tuesday to go in and find anything out and I'm so scared. I have so many questions and no one to ask. (By the way,  I had a partial hysterectomy, I only have my left ovary and my cervix) I had one aunt die of ovarian cancer one died of cervical cancer, my mom just died two years ago of cancer out of the blue of cancer and my uncle has cancer. I still have the big belly, bad pain in my lower back that goes into my hip and butt on the left side. I have no uterus but I had bleeding, weird, sex sometimes feels like an electric shock to my rite side of my pelvic. 

I I also have fibro, so I thought of that. But I've had that for years and never experienced any of this. 

Can someone please help me, maybe just words of encourgment, wisdom anything?  

Please, and Thank you oh so much. 

I am almost 47.

Comments

• NoTimeForCancer
    NoTimeForCancer Member Posts: 3,368 Member
    Options
    Tracy, really, with your