Pathology Report Help

Good morning.  This is my first time to post and I'm hoping I can get some help :)

My dad had his first surgery 7 years ago and was diagnosed with Oligodendroglioma.  He had a second surgery about a month ago with a different surgeon to remove part of the tumor that had grown significantly since his last MRI a year ago.  After surgery the doctor said he "got it all" and he should have the pathology report "early next week".  When we went in to get the staples removed, the doctor said he got "about 90% of the tumor" and that he hadn't received the pathology report but should have it at the end of the week.  Well that week came and went and no word.  I called the doctor's office last Friday, which would have been two weeks after surgery, and was told they do have the pathology report and the doctor would go over it with my dad at his 6 week follow up appointment.  The lady I was speaking with said she didn't understand why the doctor would have told me otherwise because their normal practice is to wait until the follow up appointment.  They won't give me any information over the phone, which I understand, but they won't even mail my dad a copy of the path report.  I feel like they're holding this very precious information hostage.  I don't know what to do.  Can anyone offer advice?  Is it normal to wait so long for results?  The first time my dad had surgery, an oncologist came into his hospital room a few days after surgery and gave him the results right then.  I don't understand why they won't make an appointment for him.  It also bothers me that the doctor said he got it all, then said he got about 90% of it.  90% of what?  Of the entire tumor?  Or 90% of what you thought you could get out?  I don't see how it's possible that he got out 90% of the entire tumor because the MRI still shows about 2/3 of the original tumor being left.  But that's just me with my untrained eyes comparing the first MRI with the after surgery MRI.