Another Newbie here -- tx questions

Options
2»

Comments

• Jane s
    Jane s Member Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    Post treatment

Hi there,  I'll add my experience,  if it's helpful. My treatment ended in January so is been 7 months and my outer bits are healed, at least the skin is intact,  but inside my anus is another story.   The pain and bleeding will get better for a few weeks and then get worse again.   I had a large tumor so I suppose the damage is fairly extensive.   If you are stage 1 I imagine you will heal up better and faster.  My dr said in another 6 months I should feel a lot better.  

I also work from home and had to take about 2 months completely off.   I still have not gone back to my full work schedule,  I can't handle the stress.   You're body will tell you what you can handle.   Many people are able to go back to work a few weeks after treatment.   Hopefully you will be one of those.   Good luck and keep us posted. 

Jane 

• scmomof3
    scmomof3 Member Posts: 14
    Options
    Post Treatment -- update

I just wanted to thank everyone for the information and support.  I finished tx about 3 weeks ago. The burns got bad enough that I had to take three days off near the end, but I completed the treatments.  I was able to continue working, for the most part, but I certainly had unpredictable fatigue and it was helpful that I had dialed back my company's business already this year for other reasons.  My employees picked up the slack and I got through it.  The anal bleeding from the tumor or leision has stopped, and the digital exam that my doctor did last week showed nothing is left there.  I will have an anoscopy to check visually in about two weeks.  

I have other questions that I will post on a new thread -- but thanks again!

SCMomof3

• mp327
    mp327 Member Posts: 4,440 Member
    edited November 2017 #24
    Options
    scmomof3 said:

Post Treatment -- update