Cabo update

Sslee723
Sslee723 Member Posts: 54

Well I am going into month 3 on 60 mg Cabo.  Not having fun yet but learning how to deal with side effects.  I've learned unfortunately if I want to have the slightest bit of normalcy I can not eat before I go out.  If I have errands to do I need to do them in the morning because I'm worn out from doing nothing.  I'm officially on disability this month.  Would never have thought a year ago I'd be out on social security disability at age 50.  It's mind blowing for me.  Life changing!  I was a store manager for one of the biggest pharmacies in the country and I loved my job.  Now I just can't do it.  I have good days and depressing days.  But all and all Cabo has been ok to me.  I get my 3 month scan on August 1st.  I pray it's good.  Just wanted to touch base with my forum friends. 

Comments

• MattInVa
    MattInVa Member Posts: 50
    Also on Cab0 (For Now)

I have been on cabo for nearly a year. Started at 60mg dropped to 40's. I have had progression albeit at a slow rate. Aug will be 2 years since my diagnosis and my Nepherectomy sept 1 2015.  

I had short term results from Votrient and Opdivo did little for me.

Certainly have my ups and downs.

I too am on disability at 47.

• tamaven01
    tamaven01 Member Posts: 21
    I'm 48 and on disability too!