Still Terrified

13»

Comments

• janaes
    janaes Member Posts: 799 Member
    MAbound said:

Thanks Janaes

I've been busy making a list of questions for my doctor, making a pros and cons list to get opinions on, and still reading studies to back up what goes into which column. Everybody's input has been such a big help. I still need to have the chance to discuss everything with my doctor before I can make this decision with confidence. There are such strong reasons to both do it and not do it.

Yea talking to my doctor was

Yea talking to my doctor was something i had to do before i could make a desision.  Talking to him helped me to feel care for. 

• MoeKay
    MoeKay Member Posts: 476 Member
    MAbound said:

I always seem to have more questions

Thanks for taking all the time you have for me Maureen. I've printed out the pdfs you sent me. It took me awhile because I'm a newbie to how to work with dropbox. I'll read them later tonight, but they look very interesting.

I realize that I'm getting a bit personal, so feel free to ignore this, but I am curious about why they are attributing your issue with small bowel obstruction to the surgery rather than the radiation? Adhesion formation in bowel is also a chronic side effect of pelvic RT as well as from surgery. Did you by any chance have any GI studies with Barium to identify where the adhesions are to help with what to attribute them to? How is it dealt with when you have an obstruction? A week must seem like an eternity when you are in what I imagine must be a lot of pain! I guess I'm kind of trying to understand what it must be like to be living with this issue and thus all of the nosy questions. 

Good Questions