Total Newbie

Options
Tbailey
Tbailey Member Posts: 7

Went to my Primary back in May for what I assumed was a hemorrhoid ! I had issues but i thought I seemed better at times ! Went For my annual Gyno on Monday he sets me up with surgeon on Tuesday ! Surgeon said he wants to do biopsy on Wednesday ! I get results Late Thursday he said it's a melanoma ! I am set for PET to see if it's spread ! I am healthy, eat good and clean  and work out Almost every single day ! I thought I had a hemorrhoid .... scared .

Comments

• nicotianna
    nicotianna Member Posts: 209
    Options
    anal melanoma

Hi Tbailey -  Welcome to this site.  I am so sorry about your diagnosis. You are the 3rd person in this discussion group who recently have been diagnosed w/anal melanoma.  This  cancer is very rare.  I am very sorry!  The people on this site typically have squamous cell anal ca.  The two others are lisa202 who entered on 6/20/16 & the other is bKcoach who entered on 9/19/16.  I suggest you get in touch with them for more information.  Wishing you a negative report on your PET scan.  Keep in touch!

Nic

• Tbailey
    Options

anal melanoma

Hi Tbailey -  Welcome to this site.  I am so sorry about your diagnosis. You are the 3rd person in this discussion group who recently have been diagnosed w/anal melanoma.  This  cancer is very rare.  I am very sorry!  The people on this site typically have squamous cell anal ca.  The two others are lisa202 who entered on 6/20/16 & the other is bKcoach who entered on 9/19/16.  I suggest you get in touch with them for more information.  Wishing you a negative report on your PET scan.  Keep in touch!

Nic

Thank you for your reply .

Thank you for your reply . How do I find them on this site ?

• mp327
    mp327 Member Posts: 4,440 Member
    edited October 2016 #4
    Options
    Tbailey