going shopping during chemo

Options
janaes
janaes Member Posts: 799 Member

Did you wondwerful ladies that did chemo go shopping? They tell me to avoid large crowds.  Is that really possible?

Comments

• Editgrl
    Editgrl Member Posts: 903 Member
    Options
    Go in off hours

I tried to shop in the "off" hours, early mornings and evenings.  But, truth be told, I wasn't very good about that.  I did avoid crowded clubs, restaurants, etc.

• Lou Ann M
    Lou Ann M Member Posts: 996 Member
    Options
    Shopping

i did go shopping quite a bit. Also taught school germ factory USA for 2 years while on chemo with no problems. I did get the Nualasta shot all the time.  Church was the hardest. Grownups come sick. I started wearing a mask.  Lou Ann

• janaes
    Options
    I dont know for sure if I am

I dont know for sure if I am going back to work, but If I do I work as a cook at the school.  For sure a germ factory.  Thanks for sharing Ann. 

• EZLiving66
    EZLiving66 Member Posts: 1,482 Member
    Options
    I didn't go shopping, to the

I didn't go shopping, to the movies or any other place there were people for months.  I had one Neulasta shot and it caused me so much pain, I just stayed home and my husband disinfected everything.  It was a pain in the butt, but I didn't get any infections.

Love,

Eldri

• TeddyandBears_Mom
    TeddyandBears_Mom Member Posts: 1,811 Member
    Options

I didn't go shopping, to the

I didn't go shopping, to the movies or any other place there were people for months.  I had one Neulasta shot and it caused me so much pain, I just stayed home and my husband disinfected everything.  It was a pain in the butt, but I didn't get any infections.

Love,

Eldri

Me too Eldri! I stayed home.

Me too Eldri! I stayed home. And, I never got sick. And my counts got pretty low for the last two chemos....

My husband did all the shopping (and he has gladly turned it over to me now!) .