New here

Hi... I am just beginning this journey and I feel like things are going so fast. I am really overwhelmed in a sense. I feel like my life is falling apart and everyone around me that I was sure would be by my side isn't. I just question how can I do this alone and still take care of my son's.  Any advice?

Comments

• carkris
    carkris Member Posts: 4,553 Member
    your life feels mixed up then

your life feels mixed up then it gets on track. people will suprise you who is there and who isnt.  Once you have a plan you will feel more in control .hugs

• camul
    camul Member Posts: 2,537
    Welcome.
    It is funny how it all works. The ones you think will be there arent and others who you would never have thought would show up. I do not think everyone is capable or some just may not want to for whatever reason and yet, others do not know what to do... so they do nothing.
    I have made some wonderful new friends on this journey, and also lost a few whom I would have done anything for. Realizing life is noy always what we think it is. I learned thru my support group and this site that this is fairly common so I do not take it personally.
    A bigger thing I realized is that peoplr will help if I ask specifically for help. Like a ride to the doctor, or a break to go to lunch, pretty much anything I askof them. I wasnt asking for help. I just assumed that my friends would just call and come. After listening to others t the support group saying if they asked, they got help. It works!
    I wish you the beest. How old are your boys?
    Carol
  • coral2015
    coral2015 Member Posts: 30
    Online friend here ;)