O.T. heading camping friday-anyone else with plans for the long weekend?

Options
disneyfan2008
disneyfan2008 Member Posts: 6,583 Member

I am taking my 3 grandkids camping (ages 10,8 1) HOPE to have good weather...

Denise

Comments

• Rague
    Rague Member Posts: 3,653 Member
    Options
    Not sure - we have

Not sure - we have reservations in the Primitive Campground area at a State Park - it's not as 'crowded' and is quieter than the 'full service' areas (usually) and we have plenty of gear and have quite a bit of back country camping experience so in a State Park - no 'prob'.  Years ago, I worked as a back country guide for an outfitter in the Pasayten Wilderness, Mt. Rainier and the Olympics so have experience with truly 'primative' camping, packing in and I don't walk in/carry my/our gear - 4 legs do that.

Our weather is still going crazy so who knows what will happen.  We are under Frost Warning tonight and Freeze Warning tomorrow night - so who knows what will happen?  Also snow again tomorrow.  I am seriously thinking about seeing if I can find a reservation that is 'indoor' (aka - motel) 'just in case'.  The older I get, the colder 'cold' gets.

Winyan - The Power Within

Susan

• desertgirl947
    desertgirl947 Member Posts: 653 Member
    Options
    I think you asked this last

I think you asked this last year.  Cool

We stay in town because my husband works at a place that is always VERY busy on Memorial Day Weekend.  A lot of his family lives within an hour of here, and so I know some of us will get together Monday.  Usually we celebrate my mo-in-law's birthday Memorial Day Sunday or Monday, but she has not been doing too well.  So, that may be postponed a week.  My husband loves to work on the landscaping and the garden, and so it is nice to just enjoy being home and making use of our outdoor space.  As you know, we NYers can't plant gardens much before now.

• morgamed
    morgamed Member Posts: 75
    Options