its back 2

Options
harleywiz
harleywiz Member Posts: 50 Member

started my second round of chemo last wed 1 of 12 only 11 more to go at least i know what to expect this time. what fun cancer is :}

Comments

• NewHere
    NewHere Member Posts: 1,427 Member
    Options
    Good Luck

Taking the same approach.  1 down, 11 to go for me also.  Next one in a couple of days.  This is my first time through this though.  Cancer really is a trip, feel like I am down the rabbit hole and the world is a bit off for sure :)

• harleywiz
    harleywiz Member Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    NewHere said:

Good Luck

Taking the same approach.  1 down, 11 to go for me also.  Next one in a couple of days.  This is my first time through this though.  Cancer really is a trip, feel like I am down the rabbit hole and the world is a bit off for sure :)

thanks

the first time was not that bad and it did buy me some time im still here, attatude is everything im having fun with it being stage 4 tyhe first round they got a order to sedat me becuse i spent the whole time telling jokes and enjoying life i start 2 of 11 on april 1st thought id fall ot of the chair and shake and then go april fools

• Trubrit
    Trubrit Member Posts: 5,796 Member
    Options
    harleywiz said:

thanks

the first time was not that bad and it did buy me some time im still here, attatude is everything im having fun with it being stage 4 tyhe first round they got a order to sedat me becuse i spent the whole time telling jokes and enjoying life i start 2 of 11 on april 1st thought id fall ot of the chair and shake and then go april fools

That's naughty

Are you really going to do that to those poor chemo nurses? 

I am glad that are feeling upbeat, it helps so much to get through the rough times. 

Its good to see you here. 

Sue - Trubrit

• Steve444
    Steve444 Member Posts: 105 Member
    Options
    harleywiz said:

thanks

Gotta have fun