Recently diagnosed with Pmbcl

Hello all.... I decided after looking on here and reading others' posts and comments, to share my story as well. I know this will help me along my journey, as many of you have already been where I have yet to go. I was diagnosed a little over two weeks ago after goin to the ER because of a "slight" shortness of breath. It was nothing that caused problems with my daily living but it just bothered me because I knew it wasn't my normal. My sister had heart issues so of course I assumed maybe so did I causing fluid to accumulate and thus cause me to be short of breath. Well after a chest x-ray and a ct with contrast, the doctor came in and notified my husband and I that there was a big mass atop of my lungs. I was devastated! My life flashed before my eyes. I'm a new nurse but anytime I have heard the word mass before, it wasn't good. Well I was admitted that evening and the next day had a biopsy done. I was discharged a day or so later and went home to wait for "the call". Two days later I received the call that it was lymphoma and after meeting with the onc doc I found out the type. After another meeting, we decided on DA-EPOCH(R). It has all been moving so fast with BMB and PET scan and now I will be getting port in today and start in patient chemo tomorrow. Im nervous as to what's to come and any unknown info I may not know. If anyone has any stories/ info they would like to share or any tips on getting through chemo I would greatly appreciate your input. 

Tiffany

Comments

• Rocquie
    Rocquie Member Posts: 869 Member
    Welcome, Tiffany

I am sorry to hear that you have been diagnosed with Lymphoma but I am glad you have decided to join our group. Since you have been reading posts here, you already know that we are a very diverse group. We are bound together by a common thread--Lymphoma. We are different ages and have different types of lymphoma. We've been through different types of treatment.