It is only in the lymph nodes

Options
rcap
rcap Member Posts: 4
edited May 2014 in Colorectal Cancer #1

HI EVERYONE IT IS MY FIRST TIME POSTING HERE (ENGLISH IS MY SECOND  LANGUAGE) I AM SO SCARE MY HUSBAND 

WAS DIAGNOSE FEB 28 2013 STAGE 4 CC 15/17 INFECTED LYMPH NODES NO ORGANS INVOLVED . HE HAD 12 TREATMENTS  

OF FOLFOX ,5FU OXIPLATIN AND AVASTIN.HE FINISHED HIS TREATMENTS IN OCT 2013 HE HAD A PET SCAN AND HE HAD NO

EVIDENSE OF THE DISEASE,(NED) THEN IN JAN 2014 HE HAD A BLOOD TEST AND HIS CEA WAS GOING UP FROM 1.6 TO 2.1 

BY MARCH 2014 HIS CEA WAS 40 HE HAD A CAT SCAN AND IT WAS FOUND THAT HIS NECK HE HAS AN INTERVAL DEVELOP

MENT OF BILATERAL SUPRACLAVICULAR HYPERMETABOLIC LYMPHADENOPATHY  WITH THE LARGEST LEFT SUPRACLAVICULAR

LYMPH NODE MEASURING 2,2X1,3 CM AND ON THE RIGHT 1.8X1.1..

CHEST; there is interval development of multiple hypermetabolic mediastinal lanlarged lymph nodes.there is not hilar or axillary lymphadenopathy'

Abdoment::there is interval development of moderarate retroperitoneal and mild portacaval hypermetabplic lymphadenoparhy.

the liver spleen ,pancreas and the bile duct are unremarkable' no free fluid or free air'

Pelvis :Interval development  of right external illiac chain with hypermetabolic lymphadenopaty is identified; no free fluid or 

free air.

the onco said the only treatment would be chemo for life' i have been lurking around all the post andi havent been able to 

find   any information of any member with only lymph nodes involment. is this situacion far worse? is anyone familiar with a 

situation like this, it is so scary i feel that i dont have life anymore just the thought of loosing my husband it is so sad.

Comments

• Trubrit
    Trubrit Member Posts: 5,796 Member
    Options
    So sorry to hear this news

Welcome to the forum, but so sorry to hear of your husbands trial with cancer.