Side Effects, Exercise and What the Dr Won Tell You

Rakendra
Rakendra Member Posts: 197 Member

This is sharing about side effects, exercise and things Drs do not tell you.  I was CEO of a NASDAQ  R and D Pharmaceutical company (GRPI), so I have some knowledge, but no medical background.  First, all pharmaceutical companies (PC) exaggerate the positive effects of their drugs and minimize the negative effects.  The great majority of “independent” research reports are paid for by PC and the results are decided in advance.  Anything that you put into your body that is not natural will have a negative effect,  including processed foods.  Next, many drugs are less than 50% effective and a main benefit of any drug is the placebo effect.  You get better because you think you will.  The older you are, probably, the less benefit you will receive due to poor immune system response and other medical problems.

While there are many dedicated Drs. at the FDA, there are also many professional politicians who look after the big PCs, politicians, and their own interests.  Drugs for terminal disease may have a much lower bar to pass toxicity tests than other drugs.  The people who test the drugs only take drugs when it is positive that the drug is appropriate for the disease, and there is some proof of this.  Never combine drugs.  250,000 people a year die from combining drugs.  It may be that one out of three terminal patients die from dr. induced death, the treatment kills before the disease.  Dr. error kills more people than auto or home accidents.  Negative side effects of drugs are under stressed and under discussed and under treated.   Now, the above is my personal experience and may not be accurate, so use your own judgement.