Brand new to this site

Options
lowenjuls
lowenjuls Member Posts: 18
Hi! This is my first time ever on a cancer discussion board! I was diagnosed last year a few days before my 45th birthday. Stage 2A (Not in lymph nodes but a 3cm tumor). I had the carboplatin/Taxatere/Herceptin cocktail. Hard chemo ended in Jan, radiation ended in March and Herceptin ends in October. Had a treatment on Tuesday, also saw my oncologist and due to breast swelling and redness am scheduled for an MRI next week. AAAaargh!

Comments

• Lighthouse_7
    Lighthouse_7 Member Posts: 1,566 Member
    Options
    Welcome
    This is a wonderful group of gals and guys. I'm sure you will be happy that you found us! If you need anything, support, hugs or advise you have come to the right place.
    God Bless,
    Wanda
  • missrenee
    missrenee Member Posts: 2,136 Member
    Options

Welcome
    This is a wonderful group of gals and guys. I'm sure you will be happy that you found us! If you need anything, support, hugs or advise you have come to the right place.
    God Bless,
    Wanda

Welcome to this group
    Those tests can be so nerve-racking--we've all been through them. This is the best group I have found--full of people with knowledge, love, caring, inspiration and encouragement. Please feel free to come on here to share your stories, laugh, vent, rant, rave. We're all here for each other and we support each other with no judgement.

Take good care.

Hugs, Renee
  • lowenjuls
    Options

Welcome
    God Bless,
    Wanda

Thank you Lighthouse!

Thank you Lighthouse!
  • lowenjuls
    Options
    missrenee said:

Welcome to this group
    Those tests can be so nerve-racking--we've all been through them. This is the best group I have found--full of people with knowledge, love, caring, inspiration and encouragement. Please feel free to come on here to share your stories, laugh, vent, rant, rave. We're all here for each other and we support each other with no judgement.

Take good care.