CISPLATIN AND HAIR LOSS

Options
2»

Comments

• ditto1
    ditto1 Member Posts: 660
    Options

Nope...
    all those pesky little hairs menopause happily delivered to my lip and chin are gone...no more plucking for me. I saw that as a hell of a trade off :)

p

No Bic for me
    Long Story Short, (maybe). My son bought me a cordless hair trimmer for Christmas. Since I had been cutting my own hair for years using a corded trimmer, I tried his. My hair was fairly long for an old man at the time so I just wanted to take a little off, thinking I was a pro using a trimmer corded or not off I went. I then looked in the mirror and saw I had messed up and now I had a nice little bald spot. I had no choice but to shave my head for the 1st time since I was 5. Needless to say I was in a little shock but there was nothing I could do. Surprisingly I got some compliments over the new look. Either way the point is I did not realize that it was going to be a glimpse of my future. My hair had grown back about 2 inches when I was diagnoised. Well 2 months later Im shaving my hair on purpose just to keep it off the pillow, I also shaved my beard and mustache of 30 years. So as I type this No hair, No Facial hair (I should say I have just a little hair growing back) As weird or scary as this may sound I remember saying after messing up the haircut and shaving my head "So this is what I would look like after Chemo, becareful what we say. But hey maybe God was just getting me ready for the new look, Ya that was it.
  • dsantor
    dsantor Member Posts: 19
    Options
    well-- I cut my hair short--
    well-- I cut my hair short-- and I did not loose my hair--I had lost my hair on the back of my neck from IMRT-- the first time -- Cisplatin the second time around was more distructive on my stomach than my hair!
  • dsantor
    dsantor Member Posts: 19
    Options
    Pam M said:

Cisplatin Innocent for Me