PET scan results. Wish I had better news.

Options

Comments

• SIROD
    SIROD Member Posts: 2,194 Member
    Options
    jamiegww said:

Weird calm
    I feel very calm today. It's almost as if I have been carrying a boulder on my shoulders for two years waiting for the cancer to return and now that it has, I no longer have that boulder. The song that has been going through my head today is, of course, "Live Like You Were Dying" but I don't plan on going skydiving. I did tell my husband I would like to go to a Fireworks display on the 4th. We haven't been to one in many many years because we avoid crowds.

My lung biopsy is scheduled for next Thursday morning. If the PINK BUS is available I think I would really appreciate the company. I love you all!

HUGS!!!
    Jamie

Calm
    I certainly will be on that bus for you Jamie.

I know how you feel, the calm. Your life will change and we humans are good at adapting ourselves to a new normal.

We are all dying as they say, even those who don't have any disease. The way I think of it now is what 9/11 thought me. All those people went to work expecting a normal Tuesday, people boarded planes expecting a normal flight and then....... They had no preparation, most never said, "goodbye" to their love ones. We, with a terminal disease have that opportunity of preparing everything. I did my bucket list, did all my last preparations and now, I don't have to think of any of it. Living is what I do and so will you.

Go to the Fireworks display, why not?

Best to you,

Doris
  • survivorbc09
    survivorbc09 Member Posts: 4,374 Member
    Options
    SIROD said:

Calm
    I certainly will be on that bus for you Jamie.

I know how you feel, the calm. Your life will change and we humans are good at adapting ourselves to a new normal.