Hate to start my first post with a vent....

Options
ryditlkustolit
ryditlkustolit Member Posts: 7
edited April 2012 in Breast Cancer #1
So I guess it was bittersweet that I found this site. My partner of 3 years found a lump in one breast about 3 weeks ago now. After a few days of her noticing it she said she wanted to go to the doctor's. That was huge coming from someone who hasn't been in years (and by years I mean about 15 or more for "female" stuff). I am so thankful I work in a hospital and was able to get her in to see someone within 3 days that wasn't taking new patients. Doctor confirmed that yes what she found wasn't normal and scheduled more tests. We go tomorrow morning for diagnostic mammography to see what is next. I wouldn't necessarily be worried but her mom is a 6 year survivor, having had a double mas. and chemo (not sure about radiation). The family isn't a "share-all" family so I don't know the details. It scares me because it wasn't there a bit ago and now you can feel it through a shirt it is that large. You don't even have to press down any to feel it.