Helpless

Options
Babyg1rl
Babyg1rl Member Posts: 19
Hello,
Two years ago my dad passed away from a heart attack which was 2 days before my mom's 60th birthday. It was also the same day as my mother inlaws birthday. Well 9 months later my mother inlaw passed away from a heart attack as well. Now on 2-21-12 we found out that my mom has uterine and ovarian cancer that has spread to the pelvic area. I feel so helpless for starters I'm a RN and I never even seen this comming. My dad went quickly, my mother inlaw lasted for about 10 days and my mom has been in the hospital over a month fighting for her life. She had complications after her surgery, and was placed on a vent. She has made an 180, but we still have a ways to go. Now we have to do physical therapy and build her up before we can even talk about starting chemo therapy. As a nurse I already knew what stage she was in and the text book survival rates. But as long as the doctors don't verbalize it to me I am coping. I am really struggeling watching my mom being so sick, in pain and nauseated and its nothing that I can do but pray. I pray that God wont take away my mom. To have three major losses in a row is unbearable. I'm really trying to do my best to stay strong, but its hard. I know that God gives us what we need; which isn't always what we may want. But I need and want my mom to live and not to suffer in the process.

Thakns for listening well reading!

Sincerely
Babyg1rl

Comments

• AnneBehymer
    AnneBehymer Member Posts: 738 Member
    Options
    You are so not alone