“The Trials and Struggles of This Journey That We Call LIFE” (NEW UPDATE to the UPDATE)

Options

Comments

• Sundanceh
    Sundanceh Member Posts: 4,392 Member
    Options
    janie1 said:

YOU & KIM
    Agree with Pat. This is about You and Kim. You can only do so much. I guess I 'm horrible, but can you just wash your hands with your Dad? I mean, really. Toxic is toxic. There is WAY TOO MUCH STRESS....it needs to be whacked way back. Some of it is beyond our control, but some.....well.....it takes some hard core decisions. Ohhhh Craig. (I am one of those that still thinks God is Good....and always will.....it's just real personal. I look at it in the long-term. But that is just me. It's real, real deep.)

J:)
    Hi J

Do me a favor, will ya? Next time you talk with the Big Fella, will you put in a good word for me? Can you tell him that I'm just a soldier in his army and that I'm just on a mission to try and help others in this life, through Him?

I can't help if I'm not here...and you know if I could not help here on this board, then my life is worth just a little bit less to me.

I don't blame God for any of it - He's got his hands full with 8-billion of us roaming the planet...I'm just questioning things again at this juncture of my life...

The answers that we seek - and the rewards that we expect to reap, just may or may not come in this lifetime. And maybe just maybe, the real answer, the real truth lies right there.

The Big Guy and I certainly have had talks - after my sister was murdered, I turned away...when cancer returned, I opened the door....as the days go by, I just wonder about things and why they are the way they are - with all of us - and why, why, why?

Again, I'm not a smart man, so I haven't figured it out yet - maybe never will - but you know I won't stop looking under the rug to try and get a clue.