I am new to Cancer and have some questions !

Options
2»

Comments

• Malinda1
    Malinda1 Member Posts: 8
    Options
    ajdebbs said:

Hi There!
    I'm very new to this forum......but i love it. I would definitely recommend coming back here often because although this is my first time writing in.....i've done a lot of reading and it's helped more than anything!

In response to your post......much love to you girl. It's not fun but you can get thru it. I'm with Double Whammy as in i had the same cocktail as the two of you. TCH...TC every 3 weeks and the H will be every week for a year. Also had the Neulasta after every chemo.

Althought i agree...everyones side effects are different....but mine were much like DW's again. The consistent side effects were constipation for a few days after chemo and then diarrhea for about a week after that. The constipation i used 3 stool softeners the day before and day of chemo...depending.....which really helped alot. its a pain to have to track that but the constipation was awful without them.

i got sick one time (2nd treatment) where i threw up and had diarrhea for a few days but never had a high temp. i got thru it and it didn't happen again. also 2nd treatment i got the sores but only on my waist...it just itched a little...broke the skin and then eventually went away on their own. i didn't have to use medication or anything. I did get a little on my neck/chest but it wasn't bad. 3rd treatment was the best...no sores and no throwing up. only thing was the constipation and diarrhea....and of course a little more tired then the last couple times. 4th treatment and on.....same consistent side effects but more intense. my toes are numb and got a little worse as the treatments went on....as well as my nails...just hurting under the nail. they also turned red. and wow....really tired.