Tonsil Ca

Options

Comments

• CajunEagle
    CajunEagle Member Posts: 408
    Options
    Buddy B said:

Withdrawl
    I tried Dawn (search for members), seems I have the wrong one since she has not been on in 10 years. I am a novice navigating. Would you tell me what board 'i might find her at?

Buddy

Dawn is
    Sweetblood22. She's been through a lot......but somehow keeps us guys in line.

Larry
  • Skiffin16
    Skiffin16 Member Posts: 8,305 Member
    Options
    Buddy B said:

Withdrawl
    I tried Dawn (search for members), seems I have the wrong one since she has not been on in 10 years. I am a novice navigating. Would you tell me what board 'i might find her at?

Buddy

Sweetblood22
    Oh, yes...sorry, she was the one also talking with you above.

JG
  • TIASWO
    TIASWO Member Posts: 4
    Options
    Zorba said:

Diagnosed Oct 2011 SC left tonsil bed, Mets to left neck nodes
    On Oct. 31,2011, I too had robotic removal of the primary site on my left tonsil bed and lymph nodes removed in my left neck. I'm starting week 4 of a 7 week radiation therapy program and I'm having all the acute side effects. So much so that I'm questioning if the treatment is worth the pain. That's emotion talking obviously but it is a great deal harder than I thought it would be.

Good luck and I hope you have an easier time with the acute side effects.

God bless.

Zorba

Treatment worth the pain ?
    I had 35 rads over 7 weeks. By week 6, it was like sucking a hot coal ! Radiologist was brilliant though, and drew up a set of meds for pain management. My toothpaste still felt like battery acid, but it was 'do able'.

Get some pain relief - you don't have to suffer like that - and, yes, I think that the end justifies the means.

Best of luck, mate !
  • Buddy B
    Buddy B Member Posts: 12
    Options
    Skiffin16 said:

Sweetblood22
    Oh, yes...sorry, she was the one also talking with you above.

JG

Treatments