Update.. My Moms results

Options
2»

Comments

• Texasgirl10
    Texasgirl10 Member Posts: 668
    Options

Is it immediately yet?
    Dawn - Did your mom get the scan yet? And results, of course. Sending hugs and prayers that everything turns out ok.

Suzanne

Abdominal Ct Scan
    My mom will have the "immediate" scan this Monday at 8:00 in the morning. I so wish my mom would see a dr at the hospital that I go to. But her insurance won't pay at the hospital I go to. It's just a mess & I'm frustrated. This is my mothers health they are dealing with. My mom is very young & quite capable of fighting for her rights, but I know she's scared & doesn't want to make her dr mad. I'm past that & feel like she needs a new dr & if it were up to me she would get one. As her daughter, I know that way this dr has behaved is wrong & as a nurse I want to be her advocate & fight for her but she won't let me. I just don't understand how a physician could let a CT scan result especially one that the radiologist recommends an immediate scan go for 13 days & then tell their pt " well I looked at it & didn't see anything wrong, oops I didn't see that he recommends an immediate scan". Then wait another week for the immediate scan. It's very scary. & needless to say frustrating.

As soon as we get the results from this scan I'll post to let y'all know. Thank you for your continued prayers, my family & I appreciate them.

Hugs & God Bless,

Dawne
  • Lynn Smith
    Lynn Smith Member Posts: 1,264 Member
    Options

Abdominal Ct Scan