News from a happy man

Options

Comments

• Glenna M
    Glenna M Member Posts: 1,576
    Options
    Wonderful news!!!
    So happy for you!!! Never hesitate to post the good news...even those who are having a set back need some encouraging news also.

Stay happy and enjoy NED!!!
  • Skiffin16
    Skiffin16 Member Posts: 8,305 Member
    Options
    asiaamy said:

Gives us hope
    As a complete newbie who is going through treatment I can't go to the messages yet where others have had setbacks. I am just not ready and dont have anything to add, but hopefully over time will be able to support others too.

I am so grateful for this board. I read the positive ones so that I can be inspired and have hope that I too can do this. Please would all of you continue to post positive messages on here as it really does lift us particularly those who are just starting their journey.

And of course congrats!

Only Positive Thoughts and Energy
    Amy, I can understand where you're coming from...

When I was going through treatment, I only surrounded myself with positive thoughts and people. I didn't want to be rude, but if someone started telling me about a friend or relative whom had cancer. I'd always stop them up front and politely ask them if it didn't have a good outcome, I'd rather not hear it right now...maybe later down the road.

One thing my wife started and I highly recommend unless you're a very private person.

She started a group email list for me, we'd send out updates, milestones, ask for prayers when needed...

It was awesome to hear back from people when you become low at times...

It included my closest co-workers, family, friends, church members....

Best,
    John
  • rozaroo
    rozaroo Member Posts: 665
    Options
    Glenna M said:

Wonderful news!!!
    So happy for you!!! Never hesitate to post the good news...even those who are having a set back need some encouraging news also.

Stay happy and enjoy NED!!!

YAY!