2»

Comments

• survivorbc09
    survivorbc09 Member Posts: 4,374 Member
    Options
    CAchick said:

Wig fun
    Hi Sue,
    I am not good with scarves, but I had lots of fun with wigs and hats after the initial trauma wore off. I have red hair, so I bought two wigs with red hair. Then, I bought one that was blond. And, I had several fashionable hats. Luckily, my chemo was in the fall-winter time. So, my head didn't get really hot...
    And, my hubs was so funny...He told me that the bald lady "Veger" on one of the Star Trek movies was absolutely gorgeous, and he knew I would be too!

Bless you as you explore your options...And get a whole new look!
    Sybil

You be proud! Look at all
    You be proud! Look at all you have endured!

Hugs, Jan
  • pinkpalette
    pinkpalette Member Posts: 112
    Options
    cahjah75 said:

Sue
    that's a good attitude to have. Remember, your hair will grow back. I have to update my photo but I'm waiting til September when I will have it back to brown :D I'm almost 8 months out from chemo. My hair is still very curly and very white/gray. I've been coloring it for more than 20 years. I'm meeting east coast pink sisters in October. Since I don't work I didn't get a wig. I wore many hats.
    {{hugs}} Char

my hair is going bye bye now too.....
    I'm going for chemo cycle #2 tomorrow and the hair is really starting to go. It didn't start on the 13th and I was temporarily hopeful that it wasn't going to happen....yeah... NOT!!! If I run my hands thru my hair, at least 20+ hairs come out in my fingers. My scalp is also itchy and tender. I can see it is really thinning. I was going to get a pixie doo last week and didn't and I regret it now. My husband is ready to buzz it off when needed. I'm sporting a pink baseball cap now. Those websites the pink sisters posted above are really helpful. I intend to check them out.

It is so empowering to read the positive replies. It makes me feel better and prouder to be a survivor!

hugs all,