adenocarcinoma

lms1616
lms1616 Member Posts: 11
Hi, I'm new to all of this, so please bare with me. My family found out 3 weeks ago that my 69 year old mother has stage 4 lung adenocarcinoma. It has been 4 months of test and procedures to determine what was wrong. She just had a pet scan today and of course we now have to wait for the doc to call with results. The cd of her scan looks like she has mets throughout portions of her abdomen and chest. I have been psychotically researching this so that I could compare scans. I feel like I'm losing my mind. My mother is the sweetest and gentlest person I know and I feel so hopeless. I guess I'm just looking for some insight from real people and not statistics. If there is anyone out there that is a survivor or has a friend or family member that is, I would love to know. It's a very hard pill to swallow to think that she may only have 8 months - a couple of years. Please help.

Comments

• Julie2011
    Julie2011 Member Posts: 58
    Adenocarcinoma
    I wanted to just say I am so sorry to hear about what your mother is going through and maybe you can get a second opinion. God bless you; your in my prayers.
  • lms1616
    Julie2011 said:

Adenocarcinoma
    I wanted to just say I am so sorry to hear about what your mother is going through and maybe you can get a second opinion. God bless you; your in my prayers.

Thanks Julie. Sometimes I